Key to my heart

As I feel the tear go down my cheek,

I notice that my heart is weak.

For the love I have for you,

Will always be gold and true.

I have made some mistakes,

They rest in past.

But now my love will always last.

Even though we are distance apart,

You always have the key to my heart.

Your words of love and care,

Is all that it always want to share.

No distance can keep us apart,

If this doesn’t work we’ll begin from the start.

You’re the one I always hold on to,

In the times that good or bad do.

But whenever I cry aloud,

I see you in my tears clear and sound.

I close my eyes and stay there in dark,

So no one can see and take you far.

There is one pain I often feel,which you’ll never know;

Is caused by the absence of you.

I see you, I feel you and I feel so cold,

Without you my love, emptiness shadows my world.

But i know down somewhere,

Among the eyes that stares,

Lye your heart which is not unfair.

So pure & true, so gentle and kind,

Is your love for which I am blind.

But above all there’s a truth that lasts;

Even though we are distance apart,

You always have the key to my heart.

One thought on “Key to my heart

Leave a comment