Mr. Kind

Image

When I was a kid

There’s a thing I did

I planted a tree

To get some fruits for free

I named it Mr. Kind

And loved it so blind

Every evening we used to meet

Played around and greet

Upon its branches I did hung

Cherished its fruits with my tongue

From cycle to motor car

I grew up like a star

I grew older and became a champion

Among the new friends, I forgot an old companion

Hues of canvas changed with season

Interests changed without any reason

I’m rich, I’m smart, I’m young and wild

With new blood line, I’m not that child

Time passed and years gone by

Feel lonely, alone – I don’t know why?

Came the old age with lots of pain

Dragging the guilt of loss with a bound chain

Dragging the chain, I stand with heavy chest

At a place where I once did left

The leaves, the fruits, the branches all withered

Of the tree that once stood with all its strength

Saw me and smiled like always, Mr. Kind

Love and compassion he had in mind

My leaves have faded, can’t give you shadow

My branches not strong but good enough to build a condo

My fruits all dried

I’m old and fried

But you can rest for long

I was waiting for you since that last song

You left me untold

All alone, blue and so cold

Listening his story, tears dropped from my eye

Feeling the guilt, my heart sobbed at a pitch so high

Apologized for mistake and promised this time

To never leave the loved one for money and wine

With all love in heart he opened his arms

Grabbed me in the warmth of his heavenly charms

Meeting him again in the dark days of our lives

I understood the actual meaning of these lines

Love is pure, forever and kind

It holds no lies or unfaithful mind.

20 thoughts on “Mr. Kind

    • thank you so much varun, i was a bit scared to post this. I wasn’t sure if i’ll be able to write like before .. but like i always say you always encourage me… Thanks a ton! πŸ™‚

  1. Splendid piece of work maddy…
    Seriously hats off to u..
    I neva knew u wrote so well….
    Keep d gud work on…
    Stay blessed…
    Lookin forwrd to hear more poems frm yh syd..:-)

Leave a Reply

