Diary of a dead girl

“I woke up to this horrible dream. People lying on the floor, their bodies covered with blood and walls marked with blullets and drops of blood. I could see all my friends lying down there. I tried waking them up. But no one woke up. I was scared. My head was paining. This morning, I told abbu i wasn’t feeling well and i didn’t want to go to school but he scolded me for making excuses. I really didn’t wanted to come today. Ammi made me wear this new uniform but its all drenched with blood now, she will be angry. I was scared. No body was moving around me. I was crying alone sitting in the corner

Wait, is that ammi’s voice, i asked myself and came running to the play ground. There was huge rush. Oh even Bushra’s ammi abbu are here but why are they crying? What happened? Is she alright? Oh look ammi abbu are righy there. I ran running to her but from far i could sense they were crying. Watching them cry i couldn’t control my tears and ran up to hug her. I just passed through her body! I was shocked, i cried harder. I couldn’t understand what was happening. Then i saw a girl lying down on the floor dead. It was me. I am dead. That bullet had hit my head. I was standing there helplessly, crying, trying to hold ammi and abbu but i couldn’t. I can see them going away. “Ammi mat jao hum yahin hain. Humeun darr lag rha hai abbu. Humein chhod ke mat jao”. I cried but they didn’t listen. I am alone. Forever.”

What if their souls are still wandering in the school? What if they are crying for help? What if they are watching you going away. They were kids. They were immature. Before they could even learn the spelling of LIVE, they had to die. Such inhumane action. Terrorism has no religion. Terrorism knows no age. Terrorism has no friends or foes. All they want is blood , no matter who they are or how many they are?

My heart goea out for those kids who were the victims in the attack and for their family. We all can feel the pain, though its not anywhere near equal to the amount of pain that you are having but its not any less. Lets come together and fight against such heinous crime and such evil people. Hope that the little souls rest in peace. bbc-768-better_1418903381_725x725

7 thoughts on “Diary of a dead girl

  1. Living in desperation, survivors we are. The horror we cannot imagine. my heart goes to the families and the victims. Thanks for trying to express that which is impossible to express.

Leave a Reply

